Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Reading's results from season 1957/1958

Results of games featuring Reading during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 14 5 4 52 23
Away 23 7 8 8 27 28
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 21 13 12 79 51
Click here to view Reading's complete league history View Reading's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 24 Aug 1957 Coventry City A League L 0-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 26 Aug 1957 Plymouth Argyle A League L 0-1 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1957 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League D 2-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1957 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 1-3 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1957 ALDERSHOT H League W 3-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 09 Sep 1957 Colchester United A League W 3-1 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1957 Northampton Town A League W 2-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Wed 18 Sep 1957 COLCHESTER UNITED H League W 7-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1957 WATFORD H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1957 Crystal Palace A League D 2-2 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Wed 02 Oct 1957 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1957 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1957 PORT VALE H League W 3-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Oct 1957 Norwich City A League D 2-2 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1957 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 28 Oct 1957 Newport County A League D 0-0 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1957 Brighton & Hove Albion A League W 2-1 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1957 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1957 EXETER CITY H League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1957 Gillingham A League L 1-2 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1957 Swindon Town A League D 1-1 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1957 COVENTRY CITY H League W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Wed 25 Dec 1957 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 1-4 Dean Court     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1957 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League W 2-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1957 Shrewsbury Town A League W 2-0 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1958 Aldershot A League L 0-1 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1958 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League W 5-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 25 Jan 1958 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League W 3-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1958 Watford A League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1958 CRYSTAL PALACE H League D 2-2 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1958 Torquay United A League W 4-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Wed 19 Feb 1958 MILLWALL H League W 4-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1958 Port Vale A League W 2-1 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1958 NEWPORT COUNTY H League W 1-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1958 Southampton A League W 1-0 The Dell     Stats Table
Tue 11 Mar 1958 Brentford A League L 1-2 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1958 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Mon 17 Mar 1958 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1958 Exeter City A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1958 SWINDON TOWN H League L 0-4 Elm Park     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1958 WALSALL H League W 3-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1958 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1958 Walsall A League D 0-0 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1958 GILLINGHAM H League W 4-0 Elm Park     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1958 Millwall A League D 0-0 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Wed 23 Apr 1958 BRENTFORD H League L 1-2 Elm Park     Stats Table