Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Watford's results from season 1957/1958

Results of games featuring Watford during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 23 9 8 6 34 27
Away 23 4 8 11 25 50
Neutral 0 0 0 0 0 0
Total 46 13 16 17 59 77
Click here to view Watford's complete league history View Watford's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 24 Aug 1957 Bournemouth & Boscombe Ath. A League L 1-2 Dean Court     Stats Table
Tue 27 Aug 1957 SWINDON TOWN H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 31 Aug 1957 WALSALL H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 04 Sep 1957 Swindon Town A League D 0-0 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 07 Sep 1957 Coventry City A League D 2-2 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Wed 11 Sep 1957 Torquay United A League L 0-1 Plainmoor     Stats Table
Sat 14 Sep 1957 SHREWSBURY TOWN H League W 3-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 17 Sep 1957 TORQUAY UNITED H League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 21 Sep 1957 Reading A League D 1-1 Elm Park     Stats Table
Tue 24 Sep 1957 BRENTFORD H League W 4-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Sep 1957 NORTHAMPTON TOWN H League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 01 Oct 1957 Brentford A League D 0-0 Griffin Park     Stats Table
Sat 05 Oct 1957 Millwall A League W 3-2 The Den (old)     Stats Table
Sat 12 Oct 1957 ALDERSHOT H League L 1-3 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Tue 15 Oct 1957 COLCHESTER UNITED H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Oct 1957 Plymouth Argyle A League L 1-2 Home Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Oct 1957 PORT VALE H League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 02 Nov 1957 Newport County A League L 1-2 Somerton Park     Stats Table
Sat 09 Nov 1957 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 23 Nov 1957 SOUTHEND UNITED H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 30 Nov 1957 Queens Park Rangers A League L 0-3 Loftus Road     Stats Table
Sat 07 Dec 1957 EXETER CITY H League W 5-4 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 14 Dec 1957 Gillingham A League D 1-1 Priestfield     Stats Table
Sat 21 Dec 1957 BOURNEMOUTH & BOSCOMBE ATH. H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Thu 26 Dec 1957 Colchester United A League L 0-4 Layer Road     Stats Table
Sat 28 Dec 1957 Walsall A League W 3-1 Fellows Park     Stats Table
Sat 11 Jan 1958 COVENTRY CITY H League W 1-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 18 Jan 1958 Shrewsbury Town A League D 1-1 Gay Meadow     Stats Table
Sat 01 Feb 1958 READING H League D 1-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Feb 1958 Northampton Town A League W 3-2 County Ground     Stats Table
Sat 15 Feb 1958 MILLWALL H League W 3-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Feb 1958 Aldershot A League D 2-2 Recreation Ground     Stats Table
Sat 01 Mar 1958 PLYMOUTH ARGYLE H League L 0-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 08 Mar 1958 Port Vale A League L 0-5 Vale Park     Stats Table
Sat 15 Mar 1958 NEWPORT COUNTY H League D 2-2 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 22 Mar 1958 Southend United A League L 1-2 Roots Hall     Stats Table
Tue 25 Mar 1958 CRYSTAL PALACE H League W 2-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 29 Mar 1958 GILLINGHAM H League W 3-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Fri 04 Apr 1958 NORWICH CITY H League L 1-4 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 05 Apr 1958 Southampton A League L 0-5 The Dell     Stats Table
Mon 07 Apr 1958 Norwich City A League D 1-1 Carrow Road     Stats Table
Sat 12 Apr 1958 QUEENS PARK RANGERS H League D 0-0 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Sat 19 Apr 1958 Exeter City A League W 2-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Wed 23 Apr 1958 Crystal Palace A League L 2-4 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 26 Apr 1958 BRIGHTON & HOVE ALBION H League L 0-1 Vicarage Road     Stats Table
Wed 30 Apr 1958 Brighton & Hove Albion A League L 0-6 Goldstone Ground     Stats Table