Follow Footymad on Facebook Follow Footymad on Twitter RSS feed

Tottenham Hotspur's results from season 1998/1999

Results of games featuring Tottenham Hotspur during the season

Match result analysis
Venue Played Won Drawn Lost For Against
Home 25 12 8 5 44 31
Away 26 9 9 8 32 30
Neutral 2 1 0 1 1 2
Total 53 22 17 14 77 63
Click here to view Tottenham Hotspur's complete league history View Tottenham Hotspur's results from other seasons
Date Opponents V Type Res/KO Venue Att View options
Sat 15 Aug 1998 Wimbledon A League L 1-3 Selhurst Park     Stats Table
Sat 22 Aug 1998 SHEFFIELD WEDNESDAY H League L 0-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 29 Aug 1998 Everton A League W 1-0 Goodison Park     Stats Table
Wed 09 Sep 1998 BLACKBURN ROVERS H League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sun 13 Sep 1998 MIDDLESBROUGH H League L 0-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Tue 15 Sep 1998 Brentford A League Cup W 3-2 Griffin Park 11,831   Stats  
Sat 19 Sep 1998 Southampton A League D 1-1 The Dell     Stats Table
Wed 23 Sep 1998 BRENTFORD H League Cup W 3-2 White Hart Lane 22,980   Stats  
Tottenham Hotspur won 6-4 on aggregate
Sat 26 Sep 1998 LEEDS UNITED H League D 3-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 03 Oct 1998 Derby County A League W 1-0 Pride Park     Stats Table
Mon 19 Oct 1998 Leicester City A League L 1-2 Filbert Street     Stats Table
Sat 24 Oct 1998 NEWCASTLE UNITED H League W 2-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Tue 27 Oct 1998 Northampton Town A League Cup W 3-1 Sixfields Stadium 7,422   Stats  
Mon 02 Nov 1998 CHARLTON ATHLETIC H League D 2-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 07 Nov 1998 Aston Villa A League L 2-3 Villa Park     Stats Table
Tue 10 Nov 1998 Liverpool A League Cup W 3-1 Anfield 20,772   Stats  
Sat 14 Nov 1998 Arsenal A League D 0-0 Highbury     Stats Table
Sat 21 Nov 1998 NOTTINGHAM FOREST H League W 2-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 28 Nov 1998 West Ham United A League L 1-2 Boleyn Ground     Stats Table
Wed 02 Dec 1998 MANCHESTER UNITED H League Cup W 3-1 White Hart Lane 35,702   Stats  
Sat 05 Dec 1998 LIVERPOOL H League W 2-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 12 Dec 1998 MANCHESTER UNITED H League D 2-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 19 Dec 1998 Chelsea A League L 0-2 Stamford Bridge     Stats Table
Sat 26 Dec 1998 Coventry City A League D 1-1 Highfield Road     Stats Table
Mon 28 Dec 1998 EVERTON H League W 4-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 02 Jan 1999 WATFORD H F.A. Cup W 5-2 White Hart Lane 36,022   Stats  
Sat 09 Jan 1999 Sheffield Wednesday A League D 0-0 Hillsborough     Stats Table
Sat 16 Jan 1999 WIMBLEDON H League D 0-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 23 Jan 1999 Wimbledon A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Selhurst Park 22,229   Stats  
Wed 27 Jan 1999 WIMBLEDON H League Cup D 0-0 White Hart Lane 35,997   Stats  
Sat 30 Jan 1999 Blackburn Rovers A League D 1-1 Ewood Park     Stats Table
Tue 02 Feb 1999 WIMBLEDON H F.A. Cup W 3-0 White Hart Lane 24,049   Stats  
Sat 06 Feb 1999 COVENTRY CITY H League D 0-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 13 Feb 1999 Leeds United A F.A. Cup D 1-1 Elland Road 39,696   Stats  
Tue 16 Feb 1999 Wimbledon A League Cup W 1-0 Selhurst Park 25,204   Stats  
Tottenham Hotspur won 1-0 on aggregate
Sat 20 Feb 1999 Middlesbrough A League D 0-0 Riverside Stadium     Stats Table
Wed 24 Feb 1999 LEEDS UNITED H F.A. Cup W 2-0 White Hart Lane 32,307   Stats  
Sat 27 Feb 1999 DERBY COUNTY H League D 1-1 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Tue 02 Mar 1999 SOUTHAMPTON H League W 3-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Wed 10 Mar 1999 Leeds United A League L 0-2 Elland Road     Stats Table
Sat 13 Mar 1999 ASTON VILLA H League W 1-0 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Tue 16 Mar 1999 Barnsley A F.A. Cup W 1-0 Oakwell 18,793   Stats  
Sun 21 Mar 1999 Leicester City Neu League Cup W 1-0 Wembley (old) 77,892   Stats  
played at Wembley
Sat 03 Apr 1999 LEICESTER CITY H League L 0-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 05 Apr 1999 Newcastle United A League D 1-1 St. James Park     Stats Table
Sun 11 Apr 1999 Newcastle United Neu F.A. Cup L 0-2 Old Trafford 53,609   Stats  
after extra time, 90 minutes 0-0; played at Old Trafford
Sat 17 Apr 1999 Nottingham Forest A League W 1-0 City Ground     Stats Table
Tue 20 Apr 1999 Charlton Athletic A League W 4-1 The Valley     Stats Table
Sat 24 Apr 1999 WEST HAM UNITED H League L 1-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sat 01 May 1999 Liverpool A League L 2-3 Anfield     Stats Table
Wed 05 May 1999 ARSENAL H League L 1-3 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Mon 10 May 1999 CHELSEA H League D 2-2 White Hart Lane     Stats Table
Sun 16 May 1999 Manchester United A League L 1-2 Old Trafford     Stats Table