Tykes News

All the latest news about our club brought to you right here as it happens

French Connection For Barnsley

French Connection For Barnsley

Ex Eagle defender takes the reigns at Oakwell.
Britt Award For Barnsley

Britt Award For Barnsley

Another defender arrives at Oakwell.
Struber Departure Confirmed

Struber Departure Confirmed

Reds hunt for new head coach again.
Oakwell Unrest On Deadline Day

Oakwell Unrest On Deadline Day

Ludewig departs as Celtic striker comes in… to go out on loan.


Barnsley 0-0 Coventry City
- Barnsley Sun 27th September
Barnsley v Coventry City
- Barnsley Fri 25th September
Chelsea v Barnsley
- Barnsley Mon 21st September
Reading v Barnsley
- Barnsley Fri 18th September
Middlesbrough v Barnsley
- Barnsley Mon 14th September
Barnsley v Luton Town
- Barnsley Thu 10th September
Helik Manoeuvre for Reds Ahead Of New Campaign.
- Barnsley Wed 9th September
Boro To Beat To Face The Blues
- Barnsley Sun 6th September
Barnsley v Nottingham Forest
- Barnsley Fri 4th September
Wycombe Wanderers
- Barnsley Thu 3rd September
Watford
- Barnsley Thu 3rd September
Swansea City
- Barnsley Thu 3rd September
Stoke City
- Barnsley Thu 3rd September
Sheffield Wednesday
- Barnsley Thu 3rd September
Rotherham United
- Barnsley Thu 3rd September
Reading
- Barnsley Thu 3rd September
Queens Park Rangers
- Barnsley Thu 3rd September
Preston North End
- Barnsley Thu 3rd September
Nottingham Forest
- Barnsley Thu 3rd September
Norwich City
- Barnsley Thu 3rd September
Millwall
- Barnsley Thu 3rd September
Middlesbrough
- Barnsley Tue 1st September
Luton Town
- Barnsley Tue 1st September
Huddersfield Town
- Barnsley Tue 1st September
Derby County
- Barnsley Tue 1st September
Coventry City
- Barnsley Tue 1st September
Cardiff City
- Barnsley Tue 1st September
Bristol City
- Barnsley Tue 1st September
Brentford
- Barnsley Tue 1st September
AFC Bournemouth
- Barnsley Tue 1st September
Blackburn Rovers
- Barnsley Tue 1st September
Birmingham City
- Barnsley Tue 1st September
Barnsley
- Barnsley Tue 1st September
2020-2021 Championship Fixtures
- Barnsley Sat 22nd August
Reds Play It Cool With Frieser
- Barnsley Thu 20th August
Reds Need To Chop Down The Forest in Cup
- Barnsley Tue 18th August
Trio Arrive
- Barnsley Mon 17th August
Updated Player Appearance Stats
- Barnsley Sun 26th July
Brentford v Barnsley
- Barnsley Tue 21st July
Barnsley v Nottingham Forest
- Barnsley Fri 17th July
Leeds United v Barnsley
- Barnsley Mon 13th July
Barnsley v Wigan Athletic
- Barnsley Thu 9th July
Luton Town v Barnsley
- Barnsley Mon 6th July
Stoke City v Barnsley
- Barnsley Fri 3rd July
Boost For Reds as Covid Crisis Hits Latics
- Barnsley Wed 1st July
Barnsley v Blackburn Rovers
- Barnsley Mon 29th June
Barnsley v Millwall
- Barnsley Thu 25th June
Queens Park Rangers v Barnsley
- Barnsley Fri 19th June
Barnsley v Cardiff City
- Barnsley Thu 5th March
Reading v Barnsley
- Barnsley Fri 28th February
Hull City v Barnsley
- Barnsley Mon 24th February
Barnsley v Middlesbrough
- Barnsley Fri 21st February
Fulham v Barnsley
- Barnsley Fri 14th February
Barnsley v Birmingham City
- Barnsley Mon 10th February
Barnsley v Sheffield Wednesday
- Barnsley Thu 6th February
Charlton Athletic v Barnsley
- Barnsley Thu 30th January
Reds Add Soll To Leaky Defence
- Barnsley Fri 24th January
Portsmouth v Barnsley
- Barnsley Fri 24th January
Barnsley v Preston North End
- Barnsley Tue 21st January
Bristol City v Barnsley
- Barnsley Fri 17th January
Barnsley v Huddersfield Town
- Barnsley Fri 10th January
Barnsley To Play Up Pompey
- Barnsley Mon 6th January
Barnsley To Sample Life At The Ritz
- Barnsley Mon 6th January
Crewe Alexandra v Barnsley
- Barnsley Fri 3rd January
Happy New Year From TykesMad
- Barnsley Wed 1st January
Derby County v Barnsley
- Barnsley Tue 31st December
Swansea City v Barnsley
- Barnsley Sat 28th December
Barnsley v West Brom
- Barnsley Wed 25th December
Millwall v Barnsley
- Barnsley Thu 19th December
Barnsley v Queens Park Rangers
- Barnsley Fri 13th December
Barnsley v Reading
- Barnsley Mon 9th December
Cardiff City 3-2 Barnsley
- Barnsley Sun 8th December
Cardiff City v Barnsley
- Barnsley Fri 6th December
FA Cup Third Round Draw
- Barnsley Tue 3rd December
Barnsley v Hull City
- Barnsley Fri 29th November
Middlesbrough v Barnsley
- Barnsley Tue 26th November
Blackburn Rovers v Barnsley
- Barnsley Fri 22nd November
Gerhard The Man For Tough Survival Fight
- Barnsley Wed 20th November
Barnsley v Stoke City
- Barnsley Fri 8th November
Barnsley v Bristol City
- Barnsley Thu 31st October
Huddersfield Town v Barnsley
- Barnsley Fri 25th October
West Bromwich Albion v Barnsley
- Barnsley Mon 21st October